Raise cash thresholds and ease the procedures of dealing with customers and the fact of the purpose of the information required to identify customers

Despite promises of victory over terrorism, some continue to spread rumors aimed at keeping people away from dealing with banks. Some of them promote false information that any cash deposits in banks will be the subject of inquiries and instigations and requests for confirmations,. With the passage of time, it is confirmed to all that these rumors are incorrect, we mention herein:

 It is known that those coming to the Syrian Arab Republic are entitled to enter cash amounts in foreign currency up to a value equivalent to $ 5,000 without any permit. However, the amounts up to 100,000 are allowed by the CMC Resolution No. 1273 / B / 1 dated 31/5 / 2015 only if such amounts are declared. It is a statement that citizens do not have any responsibilities as long as they are within the limits mentioned and these permits are used only for statistical purposes only in order to study and control the volume of external funds coming into Syrian territory 

  • The decision of CMC 148 / MN dated 7/12/2017, which increased the amount of cash allowed to be entered through the border crossings so that the traveler is only required to declare these amounts within the limits set, raising the maximum amount of pounds allowed to be exported From 10 to 50 thousand Syrian pounds.

Therefore, we remind the citizens not to hesitate to contact the Central Bank of Syria on the number 9985 when there is any question, or to file a complaint in the office of any branch of the Central Bank of Syria in the event of complicating the procedures of dealing with various related institutions.

herein enclosed

رفع العتبات النقدية وتسهيل اجراءات التعامل مع العملاء وحقيقة الغرض من المعلومات المطلوبة للتعرف على العملاء

رغم بشائر النصر على الإرهاب يستمر البعض في تداول شائعات تهدف إلى إبعاد الناس عن التعامل مع المصارف. فمنهم من يروج لمعلومات خاطئة مفادها أن أي إيداعات نقدية في المصارف ستكون محط استفسارات وتساؤلات وطلب ثبوتيات وتحقيقات وغيرها. ومع مرور الزمن يتأكد للجميع أن هذه الشائعات غير صحيحة والبراهين كثيرة نذكر منها:

  • من المعلوم أن القادمين إلى الجمهورية العربية السورية يحق لهم إدخال مبالغ نقدية بالعملة الأجنبية حتى قيمة تعادل 5 آلاف دولار أمريكي بدون أي تصريح أما للمبالغ الأعلى حتى 100 ألف فقد سمح بها قرار مجلس النقد والتسليف رقم 1273/م.ن/ب1 تاريخ 31/5/2015 شريطة التصريح عن هذه المبالغ فقط. وهو تصريح لا يرتب على الأخوة المواطنين أي مسؤوليات طالما أنها ضمن الحدود المذكورة ولايتم استخدام هذه التصاريح إلا لغايات إحصائية فقط بهدف دراسة ومراقبة حجم الأموال الخارجة والداخلة إلى الأراضي السورية.
  • قرار مجلس النقد والتسليف رقم 148/م.ن تاريخ 7/12/2017 الذي رفع حجم المبالغ النقدية المسموح بإدخالها أو إخراجها عبر المعابر الحدودية بحيث لا يطلب من المسافر سوى التصريح عن هذه المبالغ ضمن الحدود الموضوعة، حيث رفع الحد الأقصى من الليرات المسموح إخراجه من 10 إلى 50 ألف ليرة سورية.

لذا نعيد تذكير الأخوة المواطنين بعدم التردد في التواصل مع مصرف سورية المركزي على الرقم 9985 عند وجود أي استفسار، أو التقدم بشكوى في ديوان أي فرع من فروع مصرف سورية المركزي في حال تم تعقيد إجراءات تعاملهم مع مختلف المؤسسات المعنية.

المرفقات