How can I apply for a Money Exchange license?

A founder or legal agent (under the authority of a clerk in justice only) shall submit to the Central Bank of Syria / Directorate of the Government Commission at the Banks - Licensing and Registration Section a request for the license of a money exchange institution containing the names of all the founders. If the applicant is a legal agent of the founders.

    After checking the application, the applicant will be granted an approved form for the license of the office / exchange company as the case may be.

    The form is filled out with required information and stamped with the signature of the legal agent of the founders (this stage requires a legal agent for the founders to be authorized to follow up the licensing procedures of the company) and submit them to the Central Bank of Syria.

    The legal agent shall be contacted by an official letter specifying the date of the meeting of the company's founders to ascertain the availability of expertise in their exchange business and the seriousness of establishing the institution. . It should be noted that the study and verification expenses must be paid to the Central Bank of Syria Fund amounting to 5,000,000 SP for exchange companies and 1,000,000 SP for exchange offices.

In the event that the results of the interview are positive, the founders shall be asked by the concerned authorities to confirm their good conduct. In the event of positive receipt, the Commissioner shall be approached to follow up the licensing procedures of the company with the license documents specified in the executive instructions of Law No. 24 of 2006 issued by the Monetary and Credit Council Resolution No. 201 / M / B 4) for the year 2006

    Law No. 24 of 2006

    Executive Instructions for Law No. 24 issued by Decree No. 201 / M / B 4 of 2006.

    Law No. 29 of 2017.

كيف بإمكاني التقدم بطلب للحصول على ترخيص مؤسسة صرافة؟

  • يتقدم أحد المؤسسين أو الوكيل القانوني (بموجب وكالة كاتب بالعدل حصراً) إلى مصرف سورية المركزي/مديرية مفوضية الحكومة لدى المصارف- قسم الترخيص والتسجيل، بطلب لترخيص مؤسسة صرافة يتضمن أسماء كافة المؤسسين مرفقاً به صور هويات لكافة المؤسسين ووكالة الكاتب بالعدل عدد /2/ (في حال كان مقدم الطلب وكيلاً قانونياً عن المؤسسين).
  • بعد تدقيق الطلب يتم منح مقدم الطلب استمارة معتمدة لترخيص مكتب/شركة صرافة حسب الحال.
  • يتم إملاء الاستمارة بالمعلومات المطلوبة ومهرها بتوقيع الوكيل القانوني عن المؤسسين (هذه المرحلة تستلزم وجود وكيل قانوني عن المؤسسين يكون مفوّضاً بمتابعة إجراءات ترخيص الشركة)، وتقديمها إلى مصرف سورية المركزي.
  • يتم مخاطبة الوكيل القانوني بموجب كتاب رسمي يتضمن تحديد موعد مقابلة لمؤسسي الشركة يتم خلالها التأكد من مدى توافر الخبرة في أعمال الصرافة لديهم ومدى الجديّة في تأسيس المؤسسة، حيث يرفق بالكتاب المذكور نشرات استعلام ينبغي على كافة المؤسسين املائها مع صور شخصية عدد /2/ لكل مؤسس، هذا وتجدر الاشارة إلى ضرورة تسديد نفقات الدراسة والتحقق إلى صندوق مصرف سورية المركزي البالغة /5,000,000/ ل.س لشركات الصرافة وَ /1,000,000/ ل.س لمكاتب الصرافة.

في حال كانت نتائج المقابلة ايجابية يتم الاستعلام عن المؤسسين لدى الجهات المعنية للتأكد من حسن سيرتهم  التي وفي حال ورودها إيجابية يتم مخاطبة المفوّض بمتابعة إجراءات ترخيص الشركة بوثائق الترخيص المحددة تفصيلاً ضمن التعليمات التنفيذية للقانون رقم /24/ لعام 2006 الصادرة بقرار مجلس النقد والتسليف رقم (201/م.ن/ب4) لعام 2006

  • القانون رقم /24/ لعام 2006
  • التعليمات التنفيذية للقانون رقم /24/ الصادرة بالقرار رقم (201/م.ن/ب4) لعام 2006.
  • القانون رقم /29/ لعام 2017.